Author Reviews Blog Contact
RT Book Reviews
"This is an unconventional, very modern take on a mystery, with dry humor and wit. Definitely worth a try!"  4 1/2 stars (Fantastic - Keeper)

Library Journal
"The taut writing and excellent action sequences make this debut an engrossing read. The chemistry between Bai and her ex add a sensual flavor. . . . Readers who like their suspense novels propelled by a strong female protagonist against the backdrop of a foreign culture will want to give this book a shot. Robinson starts a new series featuring delicious characters and an intriguing setting with a bang."
Library Journal Starred Review
VERDICT...Bai is a strong, memorable protagonist with an intriguing backstory...Highly recommended for fans of S.J. Rozen's "Lydia Chin" series or Sara Paretsky's "V.I. Warshawski" mysteries.


RT Book Review (4 Stars)
The action here is non-stop excitement…, making this a fantastic combination of relatable badass heroine and thrilling situations that many other books only let the menfolk handle.
Coming November 2014